I Wish to Pray There Before I Die

Quds_2 The bulletin titled "A Remarkable Story" posted today by one of my Friendster friend named Muslim was the reason why I post this picture here. According to the story in that bulletin when Hadhrat Abdullah bin Mubarak (RA) asked the lady he met : Where are you coming from?, the lady answered: "Glorified be He who carried
His servant by night from the Masjid-e-Aqsa (invioble place of
worship) to the Masjid-e-Haraam" (Far distant place of worship) (Surah17 Aayat1) in which she meant that she had come from Masjid-e-Aqsa. I really long and dream to visit this place and I always watched or read the news pertaining to it.  How I wish that my dream would be realized someday insha Allah. It is one of the 3 sacred and holy  Mosque in Islam.  According to the Sunnah, every prayer to be performed there will be equivalent to 500 prayers, that’s why I always pray to the Almighty that I can visit and pray in this Mosque before I die.

    Leave a Reply

