Because They Mean a Lot to Me…

Sp_a2274Losing our love ones without seeing them for how many years is really  hard and difficult to accept, the most important things during these times is faith. To believe that that is our fate in life, be it good or bad, all we have to do is to accept it.  I am writing these because these past few weeks ago were really our most  difficult times here in Kuwait.  My  hubby’s beloved father returned to the Grace of Allah few weeks ago, I know it hurted him so much because I also felt it deep within me.  He cried day and night and I cannot control my tears to fall down also every time I saw him crying. I learned to love his father already as my second my father because he is so good to me even I did not see him always.

Then few days ago my maternal granny whom I loved dearly also passed away.  I remember the day during our last vacation when she told me that I will not be able to see her again, I just simply told her that NO, we will be able to see again insha Allah. I love her so much and I felt that she really loves me also, she was very proud of me. She boasted all my achievements to my cousins and she told them that they must have to follow my steps. I cried whenever I remember those things. 

Sometimes we only remembered the good things given to us by somebody when they were already gone in our lives. I don’t know why, maybe this is human’s nature. When my father-in-law passed away, I remembered all the good things he said about me and I cried.  When my granny passed away, I remembered how she combed my hair during my childhood days when I slept beside her.

The flower above was taken at the seaside while I was walking,  wondering what to do and thinking about those people who means a lot to me…

    Leave a Reply

