Malls: Ours is one of the best and largest!

Many people in Kuwait nowadays are talking about the newly opened The Avenues, in fact this blog is being frequently visited or found by the search engines daily because of my previous post about my visit in that mall.  

Well, if talking about malls I’m proud to say that even my native country was listed in the third world’s list or one of the poorest country in the world,  the 3 out of 10 largest malls in the world are in the Philippines, according to Asian Journal, January 2007 issue.  These are the SM Mall of Asia, SM Megamall and SM City North Edsa.  The SM Mall of Asia became the world’s third largest shopping mall when it was opened in May 2006.  It boast of 4.2 million square feet retail space.   Just how big it is?  Well, accordingly it is half a million square feet larger than the Pentagon, which at 3.7 million-square-feet is the world’s largest office building and 3 times larger than the Avenues mall in Kuwait.    It is the first major mall in Philippines undertaking by the beautiful and scenic Manila Bay. The mall is consist of 4 building interconected by the walkways.  The Main mall, the entertainment mall and the north and south car parks buildings.  Some of the main attractions of the mall are the IMAX Theater and Olympic sized Skating rink. 

I can’t wait to see it that’s why one of the 1st thing I will gonna do when I’ll  go on vacation this year will be shopping in SM Mall of Asia.


 

  1. i’m truely sure its better the the stupid Avenue mall, that the only thing it sells is headaches

  2. 🙂 thanks for dropping by Qais!

  3. before I work here in Kuwait, the MOA (mall of asia) is just newly opened.. I didn’t see many features .because. many constructions of the MOA parts is still on-going during that time maybe they are finished now.. People are talking too much about the MOA now (magazines, tv shows.. etc) and i heard that the sunset view in the MOA seaside is also one of the best.. 🙂

    if you want to check what our kabbayan is saying about their experience in mall of asia you can check it [url=http://www.mylot.com/w/discussions/851946.aspx?ref=lestat_m]here[/url]

    And Of course I will be waiting for your upcoming post regarding your personal experience when you visit MOA .(i’m sure you will create one for it ehehe). don’t forget to take a snap-shot of the MOA sunset.. 🙂 🙂 :)…

  4. OMG, I can’t wait to view the sunset there, my favorite! We’re planning to go on vacation this October and I’ll not come back here in Kuwait without taking a snap-shot of MOA sunset! lol 😀 thanks for the info lestat_m

  5. I’ve been to Mall Of Asia and I LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT! 🙂

    It’s so huge, my feet was begging me to rest but my heart and eyes and mind have to see more.

    The first time I was there, I spent 10 hours roaming the whole place and I didn’t even get to cover much more finish the whole area. What with the hundreds of eating place, hundreds of shops from dresses to shoes to bookstores to music stores to little tiangge’s it’s just imposible to cover that great feat for a day. So I went back the next day. And the next day. And I am still coming back on my next vacation this June!

    The Avenues is a far cry from Mall of Asia. It doesn’t even feel right to compare The Avenues to Greenbelt nor SM MegaMall. This new mall in Kuwait has a lot of work cut out to them. I hope when all the construction’s done, it can at least stand to it’s advertisement – bigger better mall in Q8.

  6. Well said Mackay, I wanna fly to Phil. now, I can’t wait to see it…hehe 🙂

  7. S, a, Al Roumi

    well it seems gud from da picture buh can any tell me where exactly dis mall is ???

  8. yoyo8666

    well ive been to MOA and its ok but the air conditioning sucks you all get sweatty, but wen it comes to the avenues its the best its really cool in ac and its a very cool mall it will be bigger the mall of asia which consists 360.000sqm and the avenues is 430,000sqm.
    MOA is the best thing in the philippines and the rest is all dirty and polluted the country really stinks.




Leave a Reply

