A Letter to my Country…

Dear Philippines,

  

How are you today? It’s been almost 2 years that I did not able to see you, I miss you so much, I miss your climate, your foods, your views, sceneries and many things about you.  I knew that election was over 2 days ago and I also knew that you lost more than hundreds of your people because of that election, I just wonder why they are fighting, what  are they fighting for, are they fighting for you or for some personal reasons? I hope that since the election was over,  you will be able to sleep peacefully now, I also hope that the winners of the said election will fulfill their promises and do everything to make you a better country, a country that your people could be proud of more.  I’m not saying that I’m not proud of you, of course I did because no matter what happen you are still the country that I learned to love from the day I was born until now…I love you so much.

I’m planning to have a vacation few months from now and I can’t wait to see you again, I know lots of exciting and interesting things will be waiting for me there.  Once again, I miss you so much.

See you soon…

 From Kuwait with love,

Rieaane

  1. safarisauce

    hmm…I’ve never been to Philippines before..But, the pictures do depict that it does have quite a scenery there..

    its sad to know that people are dying there due to reasons such politics and such. Well, not just there, I’m sure there are other parts of the globe that experience the same thing too. My condolences to your country and as cliche as it sounds, the world would be a better place if there was more peace:)

    i guess no matter where we go, we’ll always come back to our roots, to our hometown cause thats where we were born and where we had various memories. I’m not the best person to say about this cause I’m still here, in my homeland but I quite understand what you’re saying in this entry cause I’ve had relatives that come back home or visit home after migrating cause its their roots…

  2. yara4ever

    Wow it has really nice scenery 🙂
    I’m Kuwaiti and i know how to speak tagalog 🙂 I also love to eat pansit, aroskaldo and adobo 🙂 bs i dont know how to make them 😦

  3. ….. I love Philippines and I miss HER too..
    It is good that we have blogger who can show their love and thoughts about Philippines in different way.. carry on Riaanne… more power…

  4. Safarisauce,i think our country are neighbors, visit phil. and you will find many romantic sceneries there.
    Yara, so nice to know that you are familliar with our foods and language also. I love all the foods all you mentioned and if you want to know how to cook those, then check my cooking blog http://www.philq8yummies.wordpress.com lots of Filipino recipes were posted there. or click this link directly aroz caldo , Pancit , Adobo
    Lestat, nakakamis na talaga and pinas, that post was a product of being homesick yesterday…haaaaaaaayyyy…

  5. no need to worry… few months to wait na lang namna and you will find your feet standing on Philippine soil.. 🙂

    Ako nga.. I changed my mind.. 🙂 supposedly my vacation will be next year..pero.. I moved it on August this year.

    first destination – my hometown.

  6. so you will be one or two months ahead ‘coz we’re planning to go on first week of oct. and we’ll be back here on last of december (i miss the colorful lights in the streets during december there), i can’t wait, i hope the days will run fastly lol 😀

  7. ILOVEMYCOUNTRY..ILOVEHIMTOO!

    HI …

    IM SO GLAD THAT THERE’S THIS ONE PERSON WHO MANAGE TO PUT UP ARTICLE LIKE THIS ONE..NOT JUST FOR ANYTHING ELSE IN THIS WORLD…FUNNY BUT GREAT..FOR HER WONDERFUL COUNTRY..”PILIPINAS!”

    MABUHAY KA RIEAANE..HOME IS WAITING FOR ALL OF YOU!

  8. I miss I miss I miss and love her too. And I’m so glad I’m going home next month. No matter how many places we go to, Pinas is always home for me.

    Home sickness sucks. Hehehe.

    Despite the tragedies that has been going on in the Philippines, it’s still one of the best country and got the greatest people in the whole wide world.

  9. I LOVE… thanks for visiting my blog 🙂

    Mackay, I feel the same way too..

  10. Nice photographs. Home is always sweet. Have a nice vacation. All the best.




Leave a Reply

