A Glance at Carrefour

Speaking of grocery shopping, we always went to either Sultan Center or City Center but taking a glance of Carrefour Hypermarket yesterday made me changed my mind for our next grocery shopping.  The location is the first thing that impressed me so much,  we can park our car safely at the basement without enduring the heat of the sun or the dusty weather in Kuwait.  Second, I did not smell any nasty body odor from the shoppers, lol 😀 Moreover, I also found their products to be much cheaper compared to the other stores here in Kuwait and their fruits and vegetables section is also pleasant.

However, some of the items I was looking for were not there, I asked one the personnel and he told me that they don’t have any of that brand in carrefour, so I still be able to visit my old time favorite stores occasionally.  

  1. I was very impressed by their selection and how spacious it was.

  2. Yeah the aisles really were spacious. But i think they shouldn’t have put the fish section next to the pastry section. The smell of raw fish kinda kills the smell of freshly baked pastries.

  3. Zahra, I can’t hardly breath in other grocery stores because of their small spaces, the carts were bumping with each others, not to mention the “body odors” of some shoppers! lolssss 🙂

    Magical, I never noticed their fish section yet, if that’t the case then I hope they will place it further.

  4. The fresh produce could’ave been much better. There’s no hope of procuring French farm products into Kuwait, is there now?

  5. it’s a nice place for shoppers but there are other places which are better.

  1. 1 Global Voices Online » Kuwait:

    […] Philq8 also goes to check Carrefour and gives us her report. Speaking of grocery shopping, we always went to either Sultan Center or City Center but taking a glance of Carrefour Hypermarket yesterday made me changed my mind for our next grocery shopping. […]

  2. 2 My Last Purchases from Sultan Center « PhilQ8, Life and Beyond

    […] for me to shop our groceries there because aside from their very reasonable prices, their location is very impressive  also.Now back to the title of this post…I was tagged by Yara to post the last 5 things that […]




Leave a Reply

