A smile that never fades…

 
Photo: Taken at Salmiya’s Marina, Kuwait

Carry a smile that never fades!
Carry a touch that never hurts!
Carry a friendship that never fails!
Carry a love that never demands!
by: Nilesh Waykole

I read this very motivational quote from a friendster shout out, I just can’t remember who’s profile is it but it really touched my heart.  As simple as it is but it means a lot.  It reflects a little bit of my personality especially the first line since I always carry a smile to everybody I knew and I tried to make sure that whenever I smiled to everyone, it should be from the bottom of my hypothalamus. I believed that sometimes  simple gesture such as genuine smile can change a wicked heart.  So SMILE 🙂 since it cost nothing but creates much, it happens in a split of second but the memory of it lasts forever. 

  1. 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂
    those are the smileys that I can freely give to whoever needs it (hope I made someone smile with that simple smiley too )

    thanks for sharing the quote, and the image – your photo concept are becoming more and more interestng..

    have a nice day my friend.. and fill the blogosphere with that wonderful flowers and smiles..

    🙂

  2. Thanks for that smiles, here’s mine 🙂

  3. anonymous

    hey, i wanna share my smile also… 🙂

  4. Anonymous,thanks for sharing your smile and welcome to my blog 🙂

  5. 🙂 😀 🙂

    smiles are contagious

    🙂 😀 🙂

  6. Magical, that’s true! I really appreciated some people I saw in the street or malls who smiled at me even I didn’t know them. It touched my heart, really!

  7. Smile … What a nice gesture? It’s appreciated by everybody. It lightens their day and make you happy because you did something.

    When I was in Th UK, I used to smile to every single person on the street. It’s nice and it feels amazing. But, when I arrived here, I couldn’t do it because people may take the wrong impression.

    My mother told me, that once she smiled to a little girl in the Co-Op (Jame’yah), what did the girl do? She spit on my mom face. So, what would I expect ??

    No matter what, I love to smile and will continue to do so ^________^

  8. Hessa, we also did the same in Phil. we used to smile to almost every person we met but we can’t do it here also. BTW, sorry to hear your mom’s experience, I hope it will not happen to all of us, if that would be the case the I should rather pocket my smile, better safe that sorry! Anyway, here’s my smile to every body 🙂 🙂 🙂




Leave a Reply

