Husband and Wife Jokes

I love reading jokes especially about husband and wife. I found it very funny, below are some of the jokes I read today, the read fonts are my comments about it.

Joke 1
Wife: Honey….. What is You Looking for?
Husband: Nothing.
Wife: Nothing…?? You’ve been reading our marriage certificate for an hour??
Husband: I was just looking for the expiration date.
(This is just a joke but I think if marriage life has an expiration date, only few will ask for renewal because if we look into our society today, divorce is very rampant. The promises made during the courtship period had been forgotten.)

Joke 2
Wife: You always carry my photo in your briefcase to the office. Why?
Husband: When there is a problem, no matter how impossible, I look at your picture and the problem disappears.
Wife: You see how miraculous and powerful I am for you?
Husband: Yes, I see your picture and say to myself, “What other problem can there be greater than this one?”
(I always read in many jokes that wife is the source of most marital problems, helloooooo…I mean why? For me, I think the other way around, we women are tend to be very talkative in nature and we voice out to our partners any problems that we encounter in marriage life, we are very open to let the husband knows everything what’s going on, don’t you ever think that women are the source of most problems, we are just keeping you informed of the problems you have done, sad to say that people think the other way around.)

Joke 3
Girl: When we get married, I want to share all your worries, troubles and lighten your burden.
Boy: It’s very kind of you, darling, But I don’t have any worries or troubles.
Girl: Well that’s because we aren’t married yet.
( It’s normal that married life will encounter some problems but it’s up to the couple how to handle it in a right way that their marriage will not be affected. If a problem will occur during the marital life, always remember how you shared your very romantic moments before marriage, do it once in a while to keep the romance alive. Don’t forget your promises with each other.)

  1. i especially like the first one but then again, what you commented on it is true. what not with the rising divorce rates and all…its quite sad actually. but nonetheless, on the funny side, it was humorous:)

  2. LMAO ! really funny ! you made me laugh !

  3. Hessa

    The first one is so funny. Unfortunately, Today’s society is not ready to discuss issues, It’s easier to divorce someone than spending time discussing thier marital problems

  4. I’m glad that I made you laugh this day guys…:D on second thought it is very sad to think that all the sweetest things before marriage will only end up on divorce, I hope it will not happen to us all 😦

  5. toni

    tuwang tuwa ako sa mga feature mong jokes..esp ung #2, and you have provided the proper comment for each.

  6. Toni, marami pa akong collections dito, i’ll just post it someday para may katuwaan na naman kayo 😀

  7. All very LOL :D….

    An expiration date on marriage huh? Actually that doesn’t sound so bad. Let’s see, “I take you to be my lawful husband for a 100 days and if things work out, we can renew it every 6 months”

    Works for me ;p

  8. Magical, lollll…hahah youn made me laugh tooooo loud!




Leave a Reply

