A Special Poem for my Readers!

Although you are a friend of mine
I wouldn’t know you on the street,
and doesn’t that seem strange?

You hold a place within my life,
unusual and unique;
We share ideas and special comments,
and still, we do not speak.

I picture what I think you are,
perhaps you picture me.
An intriguing game for both of us
for someone we can’t see.

So for this friendship we possess,
we owe this blog a debt,
Perhaps the charm lies in the fact
that we have never met.

  1. Wow!
    Wonderful poem! This is just so beautifully apt for today’s blogging world!

    Nice job! πŸ™‚

  2. yara4ever

    awwwww great poem .. exactly how i feel and many online friends came to mind while reading it including u

  3. Nice poem… Thanks riaane πŸ™‚

  4. anonymous

    Really nice…I was a bit disappointed today since me & one of my friends had some misunderstandings…but after reading this poem…all those facts have become minor…

  5. Standing here at work , i keep wondering if you ever passed by me … i will never know , and thats the sweet part of it .

  6. narziss, thanks for appreciating and having time to visit πŸ™‚

    Chikappi, πŸ™‚

    Yara, as Grey said that’s the sweet part of having friends online πŸ™‚

    Liliane, you’re welcome dear πŸ™‚

    Grey, that’s right! that’s the unique beauty of the blogosphere πŸ™‚

  7. πŸ™‚ very thoughtful and nice poem..
    thanks much for creating a poem for us…

  8. Love the poem, love the pic, love the feeling they both give me.

    Yeah, blogger friends are truly special. They click with us in a strange way despite the fact they don’t even know what we look like. We might have actually even talked in the non-virtual world but didn’t realize it.

    Thanks for the poem and pic πŸ˜€

  9. Lestat,seems that you’re enjoying your vacation now, right? hehe

    Magical, i’m glad you apprecaited it, thanks πŸ™‚

  10. πŸ™‚ heheh 100% enjoying…
    while I’m enjoying my 1 month vacation. my pocket seems crying… πŸ™‚

    have a nice day po..

  11. Lestat, one month is not enough, extend your vacation, hehe!




Leave a Reply

