Think like a Malaysian

This is from my friendster bulletin board posted by one of my friends:

Once, there was a very kind old barber in New York.

One day, a florist goes to him for a haircut. After the cut, he pays the barber but the
barber replies: “I am sorry. I cannot accept money from you. I am doing community
service.” The Florist is happy and leaves the shop.

The next morning when the barber goes to open his shop, there is a thank you
card and a dozen of roses waiting at his door.

A policeman goes for a haircut and he also pays the barber after the cut.
But the barber replies: “I am sorry. I cannot accept money from you. I am doing community service.” The cop is happy and leaves the shop.

The next morning when the barber opens his shop, there is a thank you card and a dozen
donuts waiting at his door.

A Malaysian software engineer goes for a haircut and he also pays the barber after the
cut. And the barber says: “I am sorry. I cannot accept money from you. I am doing
community service.” The Malaysian software engineer is happy and leaves.

The next morning when the barber goes to open his shop, guess what he finds there….

Can you guess?

Do you know the answer yet?

Come on la…. , think like a Malaysian…..

a dozen Malaysians waiting for a free haircut hehe.

No offense….it’s just a joke anyway! 🙂

  1. Good one! i thougt they were Indians for a moment hehe !

  2. Chikapappi, 😀
    Grey, I will search something for Indians and I will post it here…hehe!

  3. Farah

    Hahaha, funny!

  4. BWISIT! HAHAHA! Click ako nang click para akong na-engkanto!

    It’s not just Malaysians! My PINOY friends here in the US are exactly like that! As in batalyon pa! HAHAHA

  5. Reyna, pareho lang kasi yong Malaysian and Pinoys they all have flat nose so they always have the same manners also, heheh 😀

  6. Farah, yeah indeed 😀

  7. OMG.. I wasn’t even close.. I didn’t know that Malaysians think that way ==> Just joking/…

    Good one Rie

  8. LOL…Iranians would have done the exact same thing 😀

  9. Chroma-Trauma and Magical, I think it will depend upon the person itself and not because of his nationality, hehe!




Leave a Reply

