Predictions for 2008

First of all, HAPPY NEW YEAR TO EVERYONE!

Today I wanna talk about predictions. Do you believe in predictions?
For me, I like reading predictions because I found it interesting but I won’t take it too seriously, I just read it for curiosity purposes but if you’ll ask me if I believe it or not, then my answer would be just a “SHRUG”, whatever will be will be and I believed that everything has a reason, and most of all…everything comes from God. Islam also strongly discouraged this kind of things.

However, I want to post here some of the new predictions that I read this morning, you might find it interesting to read also like me.

Here’s some of the predictions from psychicinsights:

* Bird Flu will be found to be mutating once again and more clusters will be reported. It will also be discovered that bird flu has become easier to spread from human to human.

* Hurricane prediction for this summer – We will not escape them again this year. At least two major storms will hit the United States.

* There will be a terrorist/hostage situation on board an aircraft.

* Be ready for a food scare, as a food will be found to contain a poison.

* A tornado will hit a downtown area.

Here’s another predictions made by Barbara Garcia, a professional psychic:

* It is a turbulent year in natural disasters particularly tidal waves, possibly a tsunami.

* The basic energy of 2008 is stability and strength in a weak and unstable U.S. economy.

* It is a turbulent year in natural disasters particularly tidal waves, possibly a tsunami.

* A new planet is one of those grand discoveries in 2008 as well as an extraordinary discovery right here on earth as remains of an ancient being are uncovered.

*The stock market will be slow and cautious but steady.

* Lack of strong investors in 2008 weakens the Entertainment Industry.

* Another profitable year is ahead for high tech and internet business

You can also check some of the predictions made by the famous Nostradamus here, but knowing that most of his predictions were frighteningly acurate, don’t take it too seriously, it’s just a prediction guys!

  1. Hi, I’m Joliber Mapiles of http://www.mapiles.com. I’ve added your site on my Link Partners column already. Hope you can do the same. Happy New year..

  2. Chika, thanks…happy new year too! πŸ™‚

    Miguel, thanks for that info!

    Joliber, thanks…don’t worry I’ll do the same… πŸ™‚ happy new year too!

  3. yara4ever

    Happy new year πŸ™‚ some of those predictions are scary :S

  4. Yara, yeah but as I said..we must not to take it seriously, hehe πŸ™‚

  5. what a scary predictions..
    honestly I don’t believe in prediction.. πŸ™‚ however i do believe in the law of probability…
    some bad things “might” happened for 2008.. but I wish this won’t spoil our year..

    lets all make our 2008, a productive and peaceful year..

    have a nice day my friend..

  6. Lestat, let’s hope and pray that all our good wishesthis year will be realized too….aaaameeeennnnn…. πŸ™‚




Leave a Reply

