Do clones have soul?

It’s raining now and I’m just here in my desk sitting with nothing to do except drinking hot tea, I feel bored, I don’t know what to post in this blog either…then suddenly many questions came up in my mind which I cannot think of any answers until now…such as:

” Do clones have souls? I’m sure you all have heard about animal cloning, I know that they were able to clone a sheep and some animals too, someday they will be able to clone human beings! So, would this person have soul? If he/she will be capable of thinking, feeling or acting like us then is he/she accountable for his/her action when he/she die? Can a soul would be clone also? Oh my God, I think this is absolutely forbidden since even painting just a mere human being is forbidden so how much more cloning? I’m sorry if my questions are quite absurd but I don’t know why it came up in my mind this morning. “

  1. Well. I don’t know. But I know one thing: Human cloning might not occur at all. Cloning one mere sheep was already very hard and expensive – what more for a human being? Yeah, and it’s forbidden, and we know God forbids it.

  2. i had the exact same thought a few days ago, after reading about cloned meat.

  3. othepjavier, that’s right but I think there will be high probability that they will clone human, you know…science sometimes are weird…they will do everything to prove their capabilities! thanks for dropping by 🙂

    EniGma, inform me when you will be able to formulate an answer, hehe 😀




Leave a Reply

