Fashion Trends for Spring 2008

It seems that winter is bidding good bye now since I’m not feeling cold anymore, and I’m not wearing any jacket either. So I think we must get ready for the Spring esp. the fashionistas out there because I knew that you will keep the winter clothings out of your wardrobes and replace it with the spring and summer dresses. Below are some of the new spring collections that I found lately:


Scarp Prints
Scarf prints are distinguished by common themes you’d likely see in a scarf: medallions, paisley, animal prints, repeating geometrics, dots, etc. Most of the newest tops are in silk or polyester (shiny!), but they can also be made out of cotton gauze. [link]


Wide Leg Jeans
Denim eases up this season with wide-leg jeans. The best of the bunch have controlled fullness, not bagginess. Wear full pants long, with a substantial heel to make legs look miles long. [link]

I also found new color trends for Spring 2008 by Pantone, Inc.the global authority on color and provider of professional color standards for the design industries.

All the colors are gorgeous but I like the Pink Mist and the Daiquiri Green most, they look great for this season!

  1. I noticed everything is going yellow. I think it’s going to be the color of the season.

  2. DANGGGG!!! LIKE KO YONG SUOT NANG GURL! me pang bading ba? hehehe!!!!

  3. Big Pearls, you’re right that’w what I noticed too 🙂 thanks for dropping by.

  4. Reyna, yong pants na lang sayo…hehe 🙂

  5. Depressed in NYC

    Hello!
    I work in the fashion industry here in NYC and Im also a stylist…starting my own business with my best friend. Anyway, I vacationed in Kuwait for 10days the beginning of this month, AND I LOVED IT!!! NOT what I expected at all. NOW having lived in NYC for 30years(all of my life), I would love to move to Kuwait, BUT I refuse to go live there without being able to do what I love and that’s work in fashion. Can someone help me out with where to go and advise how I could be submitted for a promising future in the fashion industry in Kuwait??? ALL OF YOUR HELP IS APPRECIATED!

  6. Jane

    Hi Depressed in NYC,

    You might be interested browsing on my company’s web site for careers/job search & look for Retail fashion preferred career path & apply for it. The company is the biggest fashion retailer in the Middle East region, it’s called MH Alshaya Co. WLL.

    browse on site: http://www.alshaya.com

  1. 1 Fashion » Fashion Trends for Spring 2008

    […] rieaane wrote an interesting post today on Fashion Trends for Spring 2008Here’s a quick excerptIt seems that winter is bidding good bye now since I’m not feeling cold anymore, and I’m not wearing any jacket either. So I think we must get ready for the Spring esp. the fashionistas out there because I knew that you will keep the … […]




Leave a Reply

