Life of the Girl Next Door

We saw her walking in the street with no direction where to go, I noticed that she was crying. I asked her where she want to go and what’s wrong with her, she said she want to go to Embassy, she escaped away from her sponsor’s house since she cannot tolerate anymore the way she was being treated. “Why, how they treated you and what they had done to you?”, I asked and she enumerated these things:
– she always slapped me and spanked every part of my body wherever she reached for no apparent reason
– she spit on my face
– she hit my head with walkman, glass or anything she had in front of her friends
– she don’t want me to drink water without her permission
– she don’t want me to take a bath regularly, she threw all my toiletries and cosmetics.
– I slept on the floor without any mattress, pillow nor blanket
– she don’t want to see me having a rest even just for a minute, I slept at 2:00 am and woke up at 4:30am
– I cannot eat well, I was only given one cucumber to take for breakfast

Actually she enumerated more than what I had listed above which I cannot remember anymore, but to make it short, she was being treated brutally. One European neighbor who witnessed these things helped her to escape from that wicked sponsor and gave her some amount to pay for the taxi.

She was just one of those hundreds who experience the same as her plight. I hope she is okay and safe now, I felt sorry for her.

  1. That’s so sad to read and yes there are many like her suffering out there and YES some sponsors can be cruel and inhumane but I have learned not to hear the story from one side only… good hearted people are easily fooled now adays you don’t wanna know!

  2. yara4ever

    Omg that broke my heart its so saaad 😦 what happened to her now? I hope she got to the embassy. its sad that there are still educated ppl that treat their help that way… but not all ppl are like that

  3. Grey

    Animals ! thats all i can say ! But justice is done on earth … you will see… she will get it back soon ! Curses !

  4. how can people be so damned heartless!

    ppl like that should not be allowed to have any help!

    no one deserves to be treated that way!

  5. Chika, in some cases you were right, sometimes we should not hear stories from one side only but I think treating our house-help like the things enumertaed above was not right at all, if they are not good then we should teach them the right way in a right manner.

    Yara, me too…alhamdulillah she is in a good hand now 🙂

    Grey, if not on earth then it will be in the hereafter, sure there will be justice there!

    eshda3wa, I agree with you, we’re all human no matter what race we belong, we still deserve to be treated equally but sad to think that some human beings have inhuman hearts!

  6. jitendra

    Me too really upset to find waht happened.Howver One has to find its battle own.Thats what I can say…

  7. You were right there jitendra, everyone has to find its own battle in order to survive on this ever challenging world! thanks for dropping by 🙂

  1. 1 Kuwait » Kuwait Safat Invest Buys 60% Of UAE Orimix For KWD13.2M

    […] Life of the Girl Next DoorWe saw her walking in the street with no direction where to go, I noticed that she was crying. I asked her where she want to go and what’s wrong with her, she said she want to go to Embassy, she escaped away from her sponsor’s house … […]




Leave a Reply

